top of page

Quoats Coconut and Raspberry Porridge Pot Review

I’m working my way through my large porridge stash and I selected this porridge pot by @quoatsuk to have tonight and I am sure damn happy I did chose it! Opening the pot you see bright pink specs of real raspberry pieces, and you are hit with a tropical coconut smell; a great start to the porridge experience. I have been looking forward to this pot by Quoats as the flavour sounds like it would be the sweetest. If you have read my other reviews you would know that as there is no added sugar, the sweetness is subtle and only comes from the other natural additions.

This one is fruity. You get a tasty, tart raspberry punch with a hint of creamy coconut behind it. The raspberry is the stronger flavour of the two, which is surprising because Coconut is fairly powerful, but I like it a lot because I’m not the greatest fan of Coconut. Along with the flax, you could say the flavour is nutty too, although again the sweet raspberry shines through still. The quinoa in this one is more prominent too; adding to the wholegrain, fibre-rich, healthy vibe.

Shavings of Coconut and raspberry seeds give this pot’s texture some bittiness- the oats are smooth but you get some crunch and bite. It’s a satisfying portion that’s thick but not too heavy. It leaves you feeling warm and content in you tum. Overall it’s a delicious pot that will toot your fruit horn; Creamy, nutty and just the right amount of sweet. As with all of the @quoatsuk range, it’s interesting and unique. For me, this stands out from the crowd. 8/10 porridge points. Have you tried this? What do you think? Let me know!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page