top of page

OOMF 'Cinnamon Roll' Protein Porridge Pot Review

Finally I got my hands on this limited edition protein porridge flavour. After looking in 5+ Tesco stores, Tesco delivery saved me 🙌 It's safe to say I've been VERY excited to try this flavour so let's get into it:

https://www.giveitsomeoomf.com Upon opening, there were visible flecks of cinnamon spice in the oats which is very good to see. Natural flavours ftw! There were also unexpected raisins in it too, which were a nice surprise as I get on with old people AND old grapes Plus they work well with the cinnamon taste, as well as creating a nice chewy texture. They didn't plump up as I'd hoped they would which was a bit of a shame because the transformation to creamy/juice that raisins undergo in porridge is something deliciously special. The taste is good: the classic sweet and creamy taste of these porridges with some vanilla and a slight cinnamon hint. I expected the cinnamon to be stronger although it is 'cinnamon ROLL' and not simply cinnamon, therefore I assume the flavour is going towards the pastry/cake end rather than the spice. Maybe it's just me who uses cinnamon sticks as straws to suck up more cinnamon (ok that's a joke plz forgive me. Basically I include cinnamon in my food a lot because I love it) but I would want more cinnamon. AROMA is just incredible. As soon as you open the lid the smell of cinnamon rolls wafts into your nose. The sweet spicy scent continues throughout the preparation and eating process. It's very tempting and I wanted to take a mouthful as soon as I could because it just SMELT SO GOOD! Like a scented candle, but edible. Consistency and texture was just like the original. Creamy, sticky and thickkkkk. I love that it thickens up so well because it means you can get more volume by adding more water (#oathack) but you don't sacrifice the consistency as it absorbs it all. The chewy raisins are an exciting addition which keeps your teeth interested in this porridge pot.

Overall, 7/10 porridge points. Wonderful texture, heavenly aroma and a tasty taste- a bit more cinnamon could improve it even further but all in all it's great Oomf is on a roll with their porridge game.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page