top of page

Umpqua Almond Vanilla Porridge Review

I thought I’d do a review of some oats which are straight from the states: @umpquaoats

Vanilla Almond.

I LOVE THIS OATMEAL! The oats are thick and whole. You can tell they are real and natural just by looking at them...though tasting them is so much better! Soft and chewy, the oats contrast the crunchy sliced and chopped almonds which ripple throughout the porridge. In each mouthful, you get many pieces of the smooth, rich, sweet nut. @umpquaoatscertainly don’t skimp on the additions to their oats! The oats thicken so well to create a chunky, chewy, wholesome, filling bowl of oats. It’s very comforting. I haven’t even started on the vanilla yet! The bourbon vanilla creates a sweetness to these oats that isn’t sugary or artificial. It’s almost like caramel. If you didn’t know it was vanilla, you wouldn’t tell. You’d think more of a date/caramel flavour. It tastes very very similar to MOMA salted caramel and almond butter porridge we get here in the U.K. This oatmeal was OATSTANDING. Really high quality, great flavour and a consistency/texture to die for. I have more flavours from this brand so I’m excited to try them. Hopefully I find a store here in Orlando which sells them so I can stock up! 10/10 porridge points @umpquaoats Have you tried this? What do you think? Have a great day oatlings x

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page