top of page

The Great British Porridge Co. 'Strawberry Peanut Butter' Porridge Review

@thegreatbritishporridgeco STRAWBERRY PEANUT BUTTER PORRIDGE Where do I start?

I love everything about this porridge and I’m not even exaggerating. Firstly, all the ingredients are minimally processed, natural ingredients. There is no added sugar- not usually found in flavoured porridge-, a high protein and fibre content and it’s even VEGAN! (Made with powdered coconut milk. I didn’t even know that was a thing. It’s MAGIC) Secondly, it takes less than a minute to make. Just pour on boiling water, stir and leave. Come back after making your British cup of tea and you have a bowl of thick, sticky, warm oats. If you want it even thicker, leave it for longer or put it in the microwave. (#oathack) Taste: Sweet, fresh strawberry flavour with a nutty taste too. The chunks of strawberries and whole peanuts make the flavours very real, wholesome and natural. It’s a good, honest porridge flavour. Not overpoweringly sweet or sickly. Just right. Texture: The oats themselves are smooth and sticky. They form a good ‘skin’ on the top too which I enjoy. The strawberry pieces melt on your tongue, releasing the fruity juices. The whole nuts are nice and crunchy. Very bitty porridge but to me that just makes it more wholesome and interesting! Overall I’d give it a 10/10. Porridge points all round to @thegreatbritishporridgeco I will certainly be purchasing their other porridge flavours to try. And their bags and everything (look at that packaging: Beautiful!!) What do you think? Have I got it right? Tell me!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page