top of page

OOMF 'Original' Protein Porridge Pot Review


The growth of the fitness industry and healthy eating has meant protein has become a marketing macronutrient. It may build muscles, but does it also build taste? Lets see with this OOMF 'Original' Protein Porridge

Price: £1.29 per pot however I used a deal that was 5 for £4, meaning I saved £2.45. A very good deal!

Taste: These oats are very creamy and VERY sweet. I was surprised at this as there is 'no added sugar' but it's turns out the sweetener in it is xylitol. It's quite overpowering to the oatiness that I like to have for porridge but it depends on your tastes- I'm not a big fan of sweetness! A positive is that you can't really taste the protein. Sometimes with protein bars and other products there is a funny taste but there isn't in this one at all!

Texture: in this video I was in a bit of a hurry so didn't have time to let it set completely (it's still quite runny) but when I had them again they thickened up very well. They're smooth and sticky. I liked the little full gauge on the side to help with making your oats exactly the thickness you want them- it's a fun addition. Overall I like these protein oats. They are very filling due to the volume you get (don't let the pot fool you, you do get a lot!!) and the extra protein that increases satiety. It has a great protein punch of 20g so is perfect if you need the extra boost from a workout. I would definitely have them again! Overall: 8/10

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page