top of page

Perkier 'Raisin and Cranberry' Porridge Pot Review

Perkier Cranberry and Raisin Porridge Pot Review!

The oats seem to have picked up the cranberry and raisin flavour as they’re fruity. You can still taste the oats- that are kinda powdery tasting though wholesome- and the milky creaminess. A good thing is that it’s not overly sweet like some fruit flavoured porridges can be. I think it’s because the only sweetener in it is the actual dried fruit! No added sugar if I remember rightly. The pieces of cranberry and raisin are particularly sweet and taste like a strawberry (well cranberry!) gummy sweet. They’re certainly the star of the pot! W

hen I opened the pot, I could see whole rolled oats so it’s proper stuff rather than just very finely milled powder. They give it a bit of chew. It’s a smooth, creamy porridge that thickens up ok if you stick to the fill guideline. There are plenty of fruit pieces in there so you get atleast one on every spoonful. They’re also chewy and sticky. They don’t absorb the liquid and become the plump, juicy fruits I like when I have porridge but it’s still good. Overall I’d give it a 7.5/10 porridge points! A good sized pot for a quick breakfast that had a sweet fruity taste. I think kids would like this as well as teen and adult porridge lovers alike! Have you tried this? What do you think? Have a lovely day oatlings x

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page