top of page

Quoats 'Original' Porridge Pot Review

QUOATS www.quoats.co.uk PORRIDGE REVIEW!

I bought this porridge pot from wholefoods and it’s very different to any I’ve tried before. If I had to sum it up in one word it would be: different (in a good way!) Made with oats, flax and quinoa, you get all the fibre, healthy fats and fibre. The nutritionals are amazing! Only a few ingredients and no added sugar. A healthier porridge pot. Taste: this is where it is different. As there is no sugar, it’s not sweet. It tips more towards savoury? I like it because I really don’t like overly sweet porridges, but I definitely wasn’t expecting the flavour it is. The flax and quinoa give it a slight nutty undertone with the overall taste being oaty. Texture: Smooth, and veryyy thick. I’ll post another video on it soon so you can see- it thickens up really well. It will certainly fill you up as you can get a lot of volume from it. Overall, if you’re not a sweet fan then this porridge is perfect for you. The texture and consistency is on point and the taste is so unique. It’s a nice change up to regular porridge! I’d love to try their other flavours (I think there was a raspberry one? And another one I can’t remember ) to see how the sweetness compares. Have you tried this porridge? What do you think?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page