top of page

Starbucks Oatmeal Cup Review

Starbucks can do coffee, but can they do oatmeal?

Texture was very sticky and thick. Almost gluey in the mouth. Some parts dry from little pockets of unmixed oats. Very smooth. Key word: stodgy! Taste: More on the savoury side than sweet. Actually a little salty! Not much of an oaty flavour came through- I'd say more like flour? Extras: The oats came with 3 little packets of toppings that you could put on them if you wanted. Some mixed nuts, raisins and brown sugar. Cinnamon was also available from the counter if you wanted it, though my hands were pretty full so I opted not to go for it! (Whattt??!) They would've been good to mix through to give it a sweeter flavour. I liked this addition though as most coffee shops either don't have the option or already put them in the pot. This way you can personalise them to suit your taste! Overall I'd say these were satisfactory. After a long day of driving to the airport and lugging our bags around I just needed some fuel! I'd have it again if it was the only oats on offer.

Have you tried these? What do you think?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page