top of page

Wolfy's 'Nutty' Porridge Pot Review

This lovey @wolfysfoods porridge was sent to me by a friend, and I’m really glad I tried it! It’s a very good, filling size pot that comes with a little tub of honey to top it off with too. Taste: The plain porridge is creamy and the dusty oat flavour comes through mostly. There is also a prominent nutty flavour which I wouldn’t place on one singular nut taste; just generally nutty! The honey is needed to sweeten it up as the plain is very plain, but it’s nice as it gives it a natural sweetness that you can tailor to your own taste, rather than that artificial, overly sugared flavour most pots have. It’s really really tasty. Texture and Consistency: It thickens up so so nicely. It’s a proper ‘stick to the ribs’ creamy, thick porridge that will leave you full for hours! The nuts are chopped up into the porridge and there are loads in it so you get a chunky crunch in each mouthful. Overall it’s a wonderful porridge that I would definitely try again. It’s traditional style, filling and tasty. I’d love to try the other flavours to see how they compare! What do you think of this porridge? Let me know!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page