top of page

Royal Oats Porridge Review

I don’t think you can go wrong with oats, so I was already expecting good things. When I opened my parcel (and my cute tote bag.) I instantly fell in love with the packaging. I like how you can see the oats inside. It’s a sign of honesty and pureness. Nothing nasty in here! Plus the oat grains are so beautiful I just love to stare at them and it’s going to be very helpful when I start to get low in stock because I can see easily when I need to buy more! They’re 100% Wholegrain oats, grown in Britain and come in gluten free versions too. I like the wide range of oaty products @royaloatsofficial offer. They have these porridge oats, jumbo oats, and various types of oat flour which are awesome for cakes, pancakes, and even oat pizza which they have a recipe for on their website! Royal Oats certainly appreciate my beliefs that oats should be eaten at every meal. I think they share my passion!

These are simply pure, wholegrain, fine cut oats. This porridge has a distinct creamy flavour. The oatiness is a medium. Slightly dusty, but in a good way. Like it’s straight from the mill to the bowl. The texture is smooth and (like the taste) creamy. Some small, tough grains to keep things interesting. The oats go fluffy but maintain the filling nature of porridge aka not airy and light. They are SO THICK. These are perfect if you’re a cakey oat lover. It’s also good if you like more volume from you oats because they soak up loads of liquid. More porridge for ya buck. Yay! This makes them very filling too. Proper warming, stick-to-your-ribs porridge. Fuel for the entire morning (honestly one bowl lasted me right up until lunch time) They take less than my usual 4 minutes to cook. I’d say they only need 3 at the maximum if you’re not going for mega thick oats. It’s great for in the morning when you’re in a rush. A speedy, satisfying brekkie for when you want a hearty bowl of healthy fuel for the day. Bravo @royaloatsofficial

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page