top of page

Muesli-Porridge Recipe


Muesli is great. You can get so many different tasty varieties! And I seem to see more muesli types than porridge flavours, which sucks. There is something about a bowl of cozy, filling, thick oatmeal that muesli just can’t replicate. I need that fix every day to keep me going. Though, i do get intrigued by the weird and wonderful flavours of muesli I see in the supermarkets and really want to try them, though I feel I can’t because I NEED porridge. Hopefully you oatlings understand this too. Thankfully I have a solution! MUESLI-PORRIDGE! Muesli porridge combines porridge oats and muesli so you can get those interesting and delightful flavours in warm porridge form. You will need: 25g muesli of choice 25g fine cut/instant oats (this is key. The finer oats thicken up more and won’t interfere with the textures of the muesli) 230ml milk/milk alternative (If you like your porridge thick, you may want to increase the amount of oats you use or use a natural thickener like chia seeds to soak up more of the liquid!) Simply mix together all of the ingredients and microwave for 4 minutes until thickened slightly. Then leave to cool. You can then eat it straight away or put in the fridge overnight to thicken even more. Just reheat for 2 minutes in the morning. It seems pretty basic, but I think it’s important that everyone knows. It’s too yummy not to share! If you try this, let me know what you think! Much love oatlings

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page