top of page

Sprouted Oats Review

SPROUTED OATS REVIEW

I have been meaning to do this review for a while now, and it’s taken me some time for me to actually figure out what to write because these are unlike any oats I’ve had before! Let’s start with taste: it’s not a normal oaty flavour. Yes, there is the base of that, but it’s almost like oats exotic cousin. Slightly nutty, more wholegrain. There is something I would describe as light there too. There are certainly many levels of flavour to this complex grain. I ADORE the texture of this. It makes a really creamy porridge that’s chewy and SO THICK. This is so so thick it’s amazing. Just like the taste, the texture is complex. The grains are split (I guess from the sprouting) so each one is in soft, squidgy bits. It’s kinda rough? I’m giving these a 9/10 porridge points. The thickness, taste, texture. Everything is so unique and unusual- it’s taken all of my vocabulary to try and present to you how it is. Complex, mysterious, tasty. I like it.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page