top of page

The Great British Porridge Co. Blueberry And Banana

Blueberry And Banana porridge review:

I reviewed their Strawberry and Peanut Butter porridge last year; I’ve been itching to try their other flavours since then as the strawberry and peanut butter one was unbelievably delicious. Finally I’ve got round to trying this one! The taste is actually quite nutty, with an underlying tone of fruit that would say is mostly blueberry. The banana isn’t too detectable by my tastebuds. The bursts of berryness from the little blueberry pieces are delightfully sweet, but naturally so... Which brings me to my next point of why I’m in love with this porridge: everything is natural! No added sugar, wholefood ingredients which preserve their wholesome feel and flavour. It’s vegan too! ​Texture/consistency wise, it’s thick. It’s easy to add too much water so be careful! If you get it right then it’s so creamy and satisfying. Almost like a paste but in a very very good way! In every mouthful there is a crunch of a seed/nut and grainy bits too. It’s very interesting and entertaining for the tongue.

The recommended portion is fairly small, so I advise to use 65-70g rather than the suggested 55g to make it more of a substantial portion. Why wouldn’t you have more? It’s YUMMY! This porridge is instant but still amazing. It thickens up in less than 2 minutes! I even tried my overnight trick but it doesn’t work on this porridge- the thickness it has after 2 minutes in the same it has after leaving it. Quick, thick and naturally tasty. 9/10 porridge points!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page