top of page

Quoats Apple, Pear and Cinnamon Porridge Review

Quoats Apple, Pear and Cinnamon porridge review!

This is the final flavour of Quoat’s range. I didn’t do this intentionally, but I saved the best ‘til last! If you’ve read my reviews of quoats before, you’d know that their pots have no added sugar so are not sweet; bordering on savoury (a little #oathack -maple syrup works so well with their original😋!) But this time, it was just the right amount of natural sweetness. The apples and pears with the cinnamon combine to make a warming, yet fresh and fruity flavour. The quinoa is the prominent grain of them all, but does not overpower the star cinnamon flavour. It reminds me slightly of the topping of a homemade apple crumble. Texture/consistency is spot on. The thickness means it will drip of your spoon but definitely fills you up. The pieces of apple and pear are chewy, and rehydrate when you add hot water so go plump and juicy. It’s got a grainy type texture so not smooth but I like it as it reminds you that is pot isn’t only oats- it contains the quinoa and flax too making it unique. Another note would be the colour! The pear and apple pieces give slight flecks of green which are really pretty in my opinion. It reminds me of sitting in a field, at one with nature. Some may not find it attractive but to me it adds to the whole porridge experience. Overall, my favourite out of the quoats range. A flavour which is one of my favourites in general (apple and cinnamon are a match made in heaven!) and an experience for 4 out of the 5 senses.... 8.75/10 porridge points!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page